MOUNTAIN VIEW MIDDLE SCHOOL

Hello, my name is Shannon Angstadt and I am the principal of Mountain View Middle School. On behalf of the entire staff at Mountain View Middle School, I welcome you to our school! Whether you are returning to us or you are brand new to MVMS, I want to thank you for choosing the Columbia Elementary School District.

At Mountain View, it is our job to “ensure learning for all…no limits, no excuses”.  As your principal, I want to make a few promises to you:

  1. You will have dedicated teachers that care about you. They will take the time to get to know you. The positive relationship that they establish with you will make this year (and every year) at MVMS unforgettable.
  2. Your teachers will work hard to deliver effective instruction to make sure you learn what you need to learn. They will prepare you to be successful this year. When it comes time to move on to high school, you will be ready.
  3. You will have whatever additional time and support that you need. At Mountain View, we believe that every student can learn and we will do whatever it takes to help each of you do just that.
  4. MVMS will be a safe, clean, and friendly environment where you can learn. My staff will model what it is like to treat others with respect and we will expect everyone to be safe, respectful, and responsible.

We are here to help you learn and we look forward to working with each of you to make Mountain View Middle School the best that it can be!

Go Panthers!

Shannon Angstadt

Principal

EXT: 704

Jay Hall

Assistant Principal

OFFICE CONTACTS

Lisa Porter

Counselor

530-221-5224 | EXT: 703 - MVMS

Sheila Blumm

School Secretary

530-221-5224 | EXT: 702

Danielle Albert

Attendance Secretary

530-221-5224 | EXT: 701

SCHOOL DIRECTORY

AllTeacherCounselorPrincipalSchool SecretaryAttendance SecretaryAssistant PrincipalAssistant Principal / Science TeacherLibrarianSpeech Language PathologistNurse
AllNoneCommunity Day6th Grade8th GradeRSPSDC5th Grade7th Grade

Albert, Danielle

Attendance Secretary

EXT: 701
dalbert@columbiasd.com

Angstadt, Shannon

Principal

EXT: 704
sangstadt@columbiasd.com

Antonucci, Bill

Community Day Teacher

EXT: 787
bantonucci@columbiasd.com

Bandell, Anna

6th Grade Teacher

EXT: 780
abandell@columbiasd.com

Blumm, Sheila

School Secretary

EXT: 702
sblumm@columbiasd.com

Burns, Rebecca

8th Grade Teacher

EXT: 743
rburns@columbiasd.com

Burrell, Andrea

RSP Teacher

EXT: 746
aburrell@columbiasd.com

Clipper, Kallie

SDC Teacher

EXT: 788
kclipper@columbiasd.com

Duff, Marci

5th Grade Teacher

EXT: 716
mduff@columbiasd.com

Hall, Jay

Assistant Principal

EXT: 708
jhall@columbiasd.com
Load More